Connect with us

World News

Covid-19: Saudi Arabia bars 20 countries from entering their country



Saudi Arabia has suspended about 20 countries entry into their country as they seriously enact laws that will help towards the fight against the increase in the spread of Covid-19.

According to the reports gathered from the Ministry of Interior who said it would stop entry f people coming from the UAE, Egypt, Lebanon, United States, Britain, Germany, France, Italy, Ireland, Portugal, Switzerland, Sweden, Brazil, Argentina, South Africa, India, Indonesia, Pakistan and Japan.

While speaking on Tuesday, The ministry said the suspension would be put in place as from 9:00 pm Wednesday and that includes travellers who travelled to the above-mentioned countries in the last 14 days before to their planned journey into the country.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


World News

Local News