Connect with us

Nigeria News

Nigerian President Buhari appoints four new permanent secretaries in Abuja



Nigerian President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday sworn in the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries at the Presidential Villa, Abuja

The swearing-in ceremony took place shortly before the start of the Virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

James Ames Sulene (Kaduna State) was sworn in today at the State House Council. Ismail Abubakar (Kebby Province); Ibien Patricia Roberts (Rivers State); hu Shehu Aliyu Shinkafi from Z Amfara Province.

The four new permanent secretaries, including three men and one woman, complete the list of 16 people appointed in June this year, 12 of whom were sworn in more than a month ago.

Meanwhile, President Buhari is currently chairing the FEC meeting being attended physically by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo (SAN); Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha; Chief of Staff to the President, Professor Ibrahim Gambari; the National Security Adviser (NSA), retired Major General Babagana Monguno; and four Ministers.

The ministers are the Prosecutor General of the Federation and the Minister of Justice Abubakar Malami. Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning: ain eynab Ahmed; Minister of Information և Culture Լ Lai Mohammed և Minister of State և Budget և National Planning Clement Agba.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


World News

Local News